October 19-21, 2017Delano at Mandalay Bay, Las Vegas
  Join us for this Comprehensive Update on Knee Repair, Reconstruction, Revision, and Replacement.

Thank you to the participants of the 2016 Innovative Techniques® for an outstanding event!

To receive information about the 2017 Innovative Techniques® as it becomes available, please sign up for email updates.

Invitation to Orthopedic Surgeons and Specialists

Dear Colleague:

On behalf of The American Journal of Orthopedics and fellow faculty, I am pleased to invite you to join us for Innovative Techniques: The Knee Course.

This premier, ISAKOS-approved course will provide a comprehensive update dedicated solely to knee repair, reconstruction, revision and replacement, from non-operative regimens to arthroscopy to arthroplasty.

Compelling presentations, expert-led debates, live surgical demonstrations and examination of complex cases from our nationally renowned faculty focused exclusively on the knee will provide an optimal learning experience for general orthopedists and knee specialists alike.

Participants of The Knee Course will leave with a complete update on all aspects of treating knee conditions and up to 24.75 CME credits.

Topics include:
  • Meniscus
  • ACL Arthroplasty
  • Knee Ligaments
  • Articular Cartilage
  • Orthobiologics
  • Patellofemoral
  • The Pro Athlete
  • Pediatrics
  • Outpatient Arthroplasty Panel
  • Osteotomy
  • Trauma
  • Optional pre-conference Hands-on Ultrasound Workshop
Plus, a variety of cutting-edge techniques that will keep your practice ahead of the curve!

The Knee Course offers the opportunity for socializing and networking too! Don't miss the chance to meet with faculty and colleagues at our friendly Welcome Reception (included with your registration), great way to kick off your Saturday night!

Click here to take advantage of our special offer to bring your PA, PT, or Athletic Trainer with you for just $95!

We hope you can join us in Las Vegas.


Bryan Hanypsiak, MD, Meeting Chair

Call for Papers and Oral Presentations!
Click here to submit your research for poster sessions at
The Knee Course



Arthroplasty Craig J. Della Valle, MD
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Aaron G. Rosenberg Endowed Chair
Chief Division of Adult Reconstruction Surgery of the Hip & Knee
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, Illinois

Steven B. Haas, MD, MPH
Weill Cornell Medical College
Chief, the Knee Service
John N. Insall Chair, Knee Surgery
Hospital for Special Surgery
Professor Clinical Orthopedics
New York, New York

David J. Mayman, MD
Associate Attending in Orthopedic Surgery
Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, New York

Biologics and Articular Cartilage Bert R. Mandelbaum, MD
Co-Director Clinical Affairs
Kerlan Jobe Institute at Cedars Sinai
Santa Monica, California

Raffy Mirzayan, MD
Co-Director of Sports Medicine
Director of Cartilage Restoration and Repair
Director of Orthopaedic Resident Education
Kaiser Permanente
Clinical Professor
Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
Baldwin Park, California

Sports Thomas M. DeBerardino, MD
The San Antonio Orthopaedic Group, BRIO
The Orthopaedic Institute
San Antonio, Texas

Christopher D. Harner, MD
Vice Chair of Academic Affairs and Sports
Medicine Fellowship Director of Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Houston, Texas

Alan M. Hirahara, MD, FRCSC
California State University, Sacramento
Private Practice
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Sacramento, California

Conference Chair

Bryan T. Hanypsiak, MD
Director of Sports Medicine
Peconic Bay Medical Center
Northwell Health
Riverhead, New York

2016 Faculty

Allen F. Anderson, MD
Champ L. Baker, Jr., MD
Joel L. Boyd, MD
William D. Bugbee, MD
Mark Campbell, MD
Thomas Carter, MD
Daniel E. Cooper, MD
Jeffrey H. DeClaire, MD
Gregory S. DiFelice, MD
Joshua Dines, MD
Jack Farr, MD
Brian Forsythe, MD
Lisa A. Fortier, DVM, PhD
Wayne K. Gersoff, MD
Thomas J. Gill, IV, MD
Alejandro Gonzalez Della Valle, MD
William A. Jiranek, MD
Cassandra A. Lee, MD
David B. Mandell, JD, MBA
Matthew Matava, MD
R. Michael Meneghini, MD
Kevin J. Murphy, MD
Denis Nam, MD, MSc
James M. Paci, MD
Charles A. Popkin, MD
William J Robertson, MD
Justin D. Saliman, MD
Paul Saluan, MD
Mark Schamblin, MD
K. Donald Shelbourne, MD
Seth L. Sherman, MD
Harris S. Slone, MD
William Sterett, MD
José B. Toro, MD